Sussex Rocks 2012 with Richard Perkins | Day 5

Class of 2012

Student Performance

The students put on amazing performance for friends and family at the Willingdon Community School in Eastbourne. The 60+ minute set included:


  1. Californication – Red Hot Chilli Peppers
  2. Smells Like Teen Spirit – Nirvana
  3. Enter Sandman – Metallica
  4. Highway To Hell – AC/DC

Thomas (Sax) Band

  1. Crazy Little Thing Called Love – Queen


  1. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door – Bob Dylan/G N’ R
  2. House of the Rising Sun – The Animals
  3. Run To You – Bryan Adams
  4. I Love Rock ‘N’ Roll – Joan Jett and the Blackhearts


  1. Walking By Myself – Gary Moore
  2. Victim of Changes – Judas Priest
  3. One Step Beyond – Madness

Videos and photos to follow…


Sussex Rocks 2012 with Richard Perkins | Day 2

The Sussex Rocks bands reconvened in their rehearsal rooms for another day of knocking out classic rock tunes. One band, dubbed the Metal band, have been working on a Judas Priest track called “Victim of Changes” from their 1976 album Sad Wings Of Destiny.

The track packs some awesome heavy riffing, dual guitar lines and complex structuring.

The other bands have been working on plenty of great tracks including The Red Hot Chilli Peppers “Californication“, Jimi Hendrix “Purple Haze” and Bryan Adams “Run To You“.

The Bryan Adams classic “Run To You” was featured on his 1984 album “Reckless”, which also spawned the moster hit “Summer Of 69”. The track opens with an arpeggiated three chord trick and packs a thunderous chorus.

Run To You – Bryan Adams

Intro Riff: “Run To You” – Bryan Adams

Read more about the recording process and how the track was almost never recorded here. All in all a great second day for the Sussex Rockers!